Complete list of unvaccinated MLB players who can’t travel to Toronto (UPDATED)

MLB, Toronto Blue Jays

Products You May Like

There have been a slew of MLB players that have not been able to enter Canada to face the Toronto Blue Jays because they are unvaccinated. Here is a comprehensive list of those players.

Currently, the country of Canada has barred any non-vaccinated people from entering the country. That also applies to MLB players and personnel that are not vaccinated. As a result, there have been more than two dozen MLB players that have not been placed on the restricted list while their team is in Toronto.

With being on the restricted list, players forfeit their salary and their service time.

Here is a comprehensive list of the unvaccinated MLB players, as of July 12, 2022.

Unvaccinated MLB players list

As of July 12, 2022, there have been 26 MLB players that have been placed on the restricted list when their respective team was in Toronto since they were unvaccinated. There are 18 pitchers and eight position players. There are certainly more, though, and some of the unvaccinated won’t be impacted if they don’t play in Toronto this season. The teams are listed below are in order from when their first trip to Toronto happened during the season.

  • Oakland A’s (3): Catcher Austin Allen, reliever A.J. Puk, and reliever A.J. Snead
  • Boston Red Sox (2): Outfielder Jarren Duran, reliever Tanner Houck
  • Seattle Mariners (2): Starting pitcher Robbie Ray, reliever Drew Steckenrider
  • Cincinnati Reds (4): Outfielder Albert Almora, infielder Brandon Drury, reliever Joel Kuhnel, starting pitcher Tyler Mahle
  • Chicago White Sox (2): Starting pitcher Dylan Cease, reliever Kendall Graveman
  • Minnesota Twins (4): Outfielder Max Kepler, reliever Trevor Megill, reliever Emilio Pagán, reliever Caleb Thielbar
  • Baltimore Orioles (2): Reliever Keegan Akin, outfielder Anthony Santander
  • Tampa Bay Rays (2): Reliever Brooks Raley, reliever Ryan Thompson
  • Philadelphia Phillies (5): Infielder Alec Bohm, pitcher Bailey Falter (Falter was optioned to the minors instead of being placed on the restricted list), starting pitcher Kyle Gibson, starting pitcher Aaron Nola, catcher J.T. Realmuto

It should be noted that as of this publication, only the Texas Rangers, Houston Astros, and New York Yankees have not placed any player on the restricted list before heading into Toronto.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Aaron Judge and ESPN are terrorizing the college football community
Former Phillies great Jimmy Rollins calls former manager Ryne Sandberg disrespectful
The Moonshot: Scariest pitching rotations for the MLB postseason
3 White Sox starters who could be replaced by major free agent signing
MLB Playoffs Schedule 2022: Where to watch on TV and live stream

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.